Thursday, September 23, 2010

Nirvana - Nirvana

Nirvana is a "best-of" compilation album from the American grunge band Nirvana, released in October 2002.
Nirvana was the third Nirvana album to be released following the death of singer/guitarist Kurt Cobain in April 1994, and the first to feature studio material. It contains the previously unreleased "You Know You're Right", a song recorded during the band's final studio session from January 1994. The album also includes a selection of the band's more popular songs, pulled mostly from 1991's Nevermind and 1993's In Utero, but also contains three pre-Nevermind songs and two songs recorded during the band's MTV Unplugged set in late 1993. Nirvana opened at #3 on the Billboard 200  and it sold more than 3,471,000 copies worldwide(except ASIA) until November of 2003. Currently, the album has sold more than 6 million copies worldwide, and has sold nearly 2.2 million copies in the U.S. alone according to Soundscan.

All songs by Kurt Cobain unless otherwise noted:

   1. "You Know You're Right" (previously unreleased) – 3:38
   2. "About a Girl" (from Bleach) – 2:49
   3. "Been a Son" (from Blew) – 2:23
   4. "Sliver" (from Incesticide) – 2:14
   5. "Smells Like Teen Spirit" (from Nevermind) (Cobain/Grohl/Novoselic) – 5:01
   6. "Come as You Are" (from Nevermind) – 3:39
   7. "Lithium" (from Nevermind) – 4:17
   8. "In Bloom" (from Nevermind) – 4:15
   9. "Heart-Shaped Box" (from In Utero) – 4:41
  10. "Pennyroyal Tea" (Scott Litt remix from the "Pennyroyal Tea" single, original mix on In Utero) – 3:38
  11. "Rape Me" (from In Utero) – 2:51
  12. "Dumb" (from In Utero) – 2:34
  13. "All Apologies" (from MTV Unplugged in New York) – 3:51
  14. "The Man Who Sold the World" (from MTV Unplugged in New York) (David Bowie) – 3:47

Bonus tracks

  15. "Where Did You Sleep Last Night" (from MTV Unplugged in New York) (Traditional; arranged by Lead Belly) – 5:08 (appears on vinyl and international CD copies only)
  16. "Something in the Way" (from MTV Unplugged in New York) – 4:01 (appears on vinyl and Japanese CD copies only)

Deadlink...??? Leave comment.

No comments: